top of page

My name

Have you ever wondered how many people share your name? Well I did and I figured out only around 6,000 people have the name Saleh and its fairly hard to find someone with that name in the U.S but in places like Yemen its very common. My name wasn’t chosen by some miracle or an interesting event that happened but it was the name of my grandpa Saleh, and the definition only means straight which I didn’t understand I thought it had some mystical meaning but I couldn’t find anything and at this point I felt like I had walked under a ladder and got the worst luck because what are the odds that I get the burden of carrying this awfully plain name. And that’s when I realized that even though my name is very plain to me I still feel compelled to keep it I guess because I have had it for so long its just grown on me. And on top of that the names been shared by many well known people in the middle east like an Arabian prophet, Turkish film actor, former President of Yemen. Im proud of my name.


Recent Posts
bottom of page